#SOLC17

Mar-1-17. Salva Dut ted talk

Hey guys its 3-1-17! So here’s my first blog post for the march challenge. I thought I would start this challenge off by showing you guys a very inspirational video by Salva Dut. I recently read the book “A long walk to Water” by Linda Sue Park which is based off of the civil war of Sudan which made the North part of Sudan a separate country from the south part. I’m not going to give out any spoilers, so if you want to know what happens you have to read the book. Anyways, Salva Dut someone who went through it made his own ted talk. I thought that it was very inspirational and meaningful, so i’m going to put the video right here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>