#SOLC17

Mar-28-17. Mount Vernon

What’s up guys it’s 3-28-17! I’m currently writing this post in resource because I have nothing else to do so I though I should write this. Today’s slice of life is about the time I went to mount Vernon as a field trip In 4th grade.

When I was in 4th grade we went to mount Vernon as a field trip. It took about 40 minutes to drive there. First when we arrived, we went to this building and some people told us about George washingtons life. Then later on our class walked together to places like the slave quarters. There was a camel outside and we got to see it! The cool part was we got to go into his ACTUAL house! And walk on 200-300 year old stairs! So from the outside of the house you can see the Potomac river and the other side was Maryland. Towards the end, we went to the gift shop. I got this mini beanie boo of president obamas dog and a snow globe pencil sharpener. Those were the highlights of my field trip in 4th grade!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>